Deep Thoughts

I just got home. I had some wine. I don’t want to write. I committed to writing at least once a day. Here goes.

My kids played outside today. Praise the Lord.

I have a new external flash for my camera and I’m very excited about it. I might shoot some still lifes tomorrow.

If anyone has a tried and true cucumber-yogurt dip, please pass it on.

Costco has these amazingly good gourmet seedless baby cucumbers for $4.69 for a package of like 15. Best. Discovery. Ever.

I called 911 tonight because some douchebags were racing on 494. I’ll write more on that later.

My dog has started to regress a little bit with house training. I’m not at all pleased with this behavior.

I saw The King’s Speech Friday. It was good. I watched Up in the Air today on HBO. It was good too. Last week I watched The Lovely Bones on HBO. It was weird, but so was the book. I don’t know why I watched it because I didn’t think the book was that good either. And that’s the Critic’s Corner.

I’m officially addicted to the New York Times crossword puzzle app on my iPhone.

I have nothing else.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

One thought on “Deep Thoughts

Leave a Reply

