MacBook Pro

I am now the owner of a beautiful new Apple MacBook Pro, purchased specifically so I would have a centralized place to house writing, photos, videos, projects, etc.  I’m claiming it as a business expense on this year’s tax return and to justify the expense I really need to follow through with what I bought it for, namely to submit some articles for publication and at least get a chapter or two of a book completed by the end of the year.  I’ve never bought anything so decadent in my life.  I feel guilty yet elated. I still feel like it’s too perfect to touch.  And I’m not even a techie.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2009

Leave a Reply

