Citius, Altius, Fortius

Dinner conversation topic:  Shaun White, Olympic snowboarder.

David:  “Oh, snowboarding is on tonight.  I LOVE snowboarding.”

Jennifer:  “Cameron, Shaun White will be on.  He designs those tee shirts you like.”

Cameron:  “I LOVE Shaun White!”

David:  “Yeah, well, I like him more than you.”

Cameron:  “No you don’t, I like him a LOT.”

David:  “Cameron.  You’ve never even SEEN snowboarding.”

Cameron:  “So?  I have three of his shirts so I MUST like him more than you.”

David:  “No you don’t, Cameron.”

Cameron:  “Yes I DO!!!”

David:  “Cameron, I’ve watched snowboarding like a hundred times, he’s my favorite snowboarder.  I HAVE to like him more than you.”

Cameron:  “David, you DON’T!!!”

Thankfully Justin decided to start eating his spaghetti like a dog and caused a distraction before the debate turned into an altercation.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2010

Leave a Reply

