No Comment

The following was a comment on one of my posts that was in my spam filter.

“Actually genuinely great weblog article which has received me considering. I by no means looked at this from the stage of look at.”

Sounds legit, right?

For some reason this reminded me of the weird phrases in some of the German textbooks I’ve run across. My favorite was: “Richtest du den Scheinwerfer!” (Fix your headlight!). Another was “She is raising cows for her own use.” I can’t even remember the translation of that anymore. Interestingly enough in 20 years I haven’t found use for either of those sentiments in either German or English.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2010

Leave a Reply

