My Funny Valentine

From March 17, 2008. Cameron at age five.

I told Cameron that from now on he and David need to go down to their rooms at 8:00 every night, and they can do whatever they want in there until they go to bed. I told Cameron he could draw, color, listen to music…

He then went on, “…play with toys. Oh! Read books! Or just dream about stuff.”

I thought that was cute, and asked him what he liked to dream about. He said, “Two hearts. You and me.”

Then he gave me his cute closed-mouth smiley-eyed grin.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

3 thoughts on “My Funny Valentine

Leave a Reply

