iHave No Idea How That Got There

Alex has been unusually fussy at night lately. He’s been waking up between midnight and two on and off for the last couple of weeks. Sometimes he’s just sleeptalking, which can actually be quite humorous (“Jus-TIN! Give that BACK to me!”), or he wants a drink or has had a dream or something. Whatever the reason, often it’s difficult for me to get back to sleep. After tossing and turning I get bored and grab my iPhone and start reading the news or playing a game or just goof around on it. In one of those moments I found an app that allows you to easily make phone ringtones from any song in your iPod library.

Chances are if you’ve ever called me and your phone number is stored in my phone, you now have a personalized ringtone.

While cruising through playlists, having great fun assigning songs to everyone I know, I realized some songs should just not be there. Aside from guilty pleasures like Britney Spears and Bee Gees songs from the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack, how did a Justin Bieber song ever make it onto my iTunes music library? At least I can blame that one on my kids, who went through a brief bout of Bieber Fever, before it became cooler to hate him. Foolish Beat by Debbie Gibson, though, that’s all me, I have no choice but to own that one proudly.

Own up. What’s the most embarrassing song on your iPod?

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

2 thoughts on “iHave No Idea How That Got There

Leave a Reply

