The Young Widow’s Rant

Tonight I’m sharing a link to a blog started by a young mother of two young children. She lost her husband last month. He was only 33 years old, and died suddenly from a virulent strain of pneumonia. Stephanie started writing as an outlet to understand and cope with her loss. Some of her posts are truly gut wrenching to read.

I write about personal, but superficial, events in my life. Ranting about some silly minutiae of the day is about as close as I’ll ever get to revealing emotions, publicly and sometimes even privately. I have a tremendous admiration for the raw honesty in Stephanie’s writing.

She says her desire is to learn how to continue life with a broken heart. I wish her the best. She’s asked her friends to share her words with others who may benefit from her words or who can help her with her journey. Here’s her blog.

The Young Widow’s Rant

http://theyoungwidowsrant.blogspot.com/

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

One thought on “The Young Widow’s Rant

  1. iI am wanting to find people that are just like me. I am a widow at age 26. I have one daughter…i started my blog yesterday wishing I can have followers and friends that comment and that I can comment on their blogs too. I’m going to subscribe to your blog as well as the other girls. Thank you for your blog and for her’s

    S

Leave a Reply

