Favorite Photos: Flowers

I mentioned in an earlier post (linked here) that I’ve been taking photography a little more seriously for about a year now. Since I’m given to understand that today was supposedly the coldest second day of May in Twin Cities history, I thought I’d post some pictures that remind me of spring. In case we never see it again.

So here are a few of my favorite shots of flowers taken with my Olympus E-620, and some with my Fuji Finepix point-and-shoot.

Peach Rose - Lake Harriet Rose Garden, Minneapolis.

Sunflower - Russell County, Kansas.

Raspberry Dahlia - Dahlia Trial Garden, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Justin getting a good whiff of the tulips - Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Winter Orchid Show - Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Fall Sunflower - Deardorff Orchards, Waconia, Minnesota.

Dewy Rose - Lake Harriet Rose Garden, Minneapolis.

Fall Flower Show - Marjorie McNeely Conservatory, St. Paul.

Winter Orchid Show - Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Lilacs - Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Showy Pink Lady's Slippers - Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

Leave a Reply

