Rude Awakening

Sorry about that last post. Yikes. Since the time I published that inebriated swirl of words in the wee hours of Sunday morning, I’ve overnighted at my brother’s house, then made it home today just in time for Cameron’s baseball game. I think maybe the Chipotle burrito I had for dinner finally absorbed the remaining alcohol in my system.

Natalie, Kayla, Kelli, Jennifer, Shelly, Terri (not pictured). Collectively known as "Rude Security."

I can’t overemphasize how fun it was to be together again with my very best friends from high school. We talked about all the stupid, crazy, mean, funny, smart-ass, dangerous, aggressive, hilarious, naughty, sweet, and brilliant things we did. Some of it we probably should regret. We kind of do, and kind of don’t.

I’d like to share some of the more noteworthy things we did, but I’m no legal scholar, and I’m not sure if statute of limitations has run out on everything. One of us already racked up a lifetime ban from the Russell Golf Course. Even if I did write about some of the things we did, I don’t know if anyone else would find them that funny without the proper context.

All I know is that we’re not waiting another ten years to do this again!

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

Leave a Reply

