Drawing A Blank

I seriously have nothing tonight. A completely empty brain. I actually have a couple of things, but it would take me more than the two minutes I feel like spending on writing this evening to get it all down and refine it to a point where it would be coherent. So right now I guess I’m content to just ramble.

David has a baseball tournament on the other side of the Twin Cities tomorrow morning. An 8:00 game. That’s a.m. He needs to be there at 7:15. With a 45 minute drive, that means leaving at 6:45. Fighting to get everyone dressed and a cooler packed, means I have to get up at 5:45. That’s not what I want to do on a Saturday morning.

But the good news is, I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some stuff to throw into the cooler so we could save on concessions and eating out this weekend. $ 94.05 later I’m thinking the decision was definitely the right one. I mean, for $ 94.05 I could have only bought like 31 hot dog combos at the concession stand.

Where’s that Sarcasm True Type font when I need it?

Also there is a debate brewing on my Facebook page about roundabouts. I asserted that they are, quote, “stupid,” and have some support. My friend, who is a traffic planner, says she often recommends them. So if I find out she was behind one of them that I have to drive through, I know where she lives and I will hunt her down.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

Leave a Reply

