2 Of 1,000 Things My Dog Has Ruined

Penny was so worn out from two baseball games yesterday, and playing outside all day, I decided to leave her at home for David’s morning game today. At some point yesterday, she scratched a little hole in the side of her kennel. A kennel, which by the way, amounts to kind of a little luxury puppy apartment.

I patched it up with duct tape this morning, and thinking I’d really outsmart her, turned the front of it to face a wall, where she wouldn’t be able to get out.

Joke was on me.

Duct tape is chewed off, hole was enlarged, and we walked in to find her running out of my bedroom, presumably from her favorite spot on my bed. And two accidents. Apparently we will need to return to the hard plastic or caged steel kennel that is impossible for a beagle to burrow out of.

Little stinker.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011 

One thought on “2 Of 1,000 Things My Dog Has Ruined

Leave a Reply

