The Traveler IQ Challenge

Sometimes it’s just sad how easily it is for me to get sidetracked. Tonight I was going through some e-mail archives looking for something I’d written. Instead I ran across a link to a world geography quiz and got caught up in it trying to get past Level 11.

World Map - 1689 first edition produced in Amsterdam using copper engraving.

I love foreign places. I love languages. I love to travel. I love world history. I love reading good travel literature. I could pour over an atlas or globe for hours and be perfectly entertained. I can easily get lost (figuratively, that is) on Google Earth. I used to have a National Geographic relief map of the world hanging on my wall. It showed all the ocean currents and trenches and continental shelf. I probably used up a good week or two just staring at that thing while sitting at my desk. I am such a nerd.

But goddammit, I still can’t get to Level 12. Here’s the link.

The Traveler IQ Challenge: How Well Do You Know Your World?

Give it a try. If you make it, let me know. Send proof. I will probably resent you and accuse you of cheating. But all the same, I still want to know if it can be done. And if you have any other good quizzes, send them my way. I’ll need something else to do when I beat this thing.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

4 thoughts on “The Traveler IQ Challenge

  1. Scratch my last comment . . . I made it to Level 12 on the second try. It’s insanely difficult! I bookmarked because it’s now my mission in life to beat Level 12. 🙂

    Have you ever played the geography games on sporcle? Oooo, I am totally addicted to those!

Leave a Reply

