Like That One Dukes Of Hazzard With A Car Chase

David, Cameron and I (really just “I”) witnessed a minor fender bender in a parking lot today while eating lunch at Subway. Here’s what you’ll get if you hear it from David.

In reality, a girl was making a right turn, a guy in a big pick-up turned left into her, she ran into his back left tire area, damaging her front left quarter panel. Guy had a stop sign, was halfway in her lane. They argued, I saw it. They moved. As we were leaving I drove by and told the guy it was his fault and why, I gave the girl my phone number.

We got home and David started texting and calling everyone he could, I’m pretty sure by this time tomorrow the story will be ramped up where I’m breaking up a knife fight between the two of them, Cameron stopping the bleeding and saving the girl’s life, David hopping into a police car to give chase to the pick-up driver, and an epic finale where David singularly and heroically brings the outlaw to justice.

So I just wanted to set the record straight.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

Leave a comment