Black And White Penitentiary Series

Blogging will be light for the next couple of days. I’m hitting the road tomorrow to exchange my mini-van and kids for my mom’s little import sedan and some freedom. The kids will spend a week with Grandma and Grandpa swimming, golfing, and tooling around western Kansas. My plans include enjoying the sweet sounds of not hearing Nickelodeon 24/7.

At the moment though, I’m trying to decide which architectural black and white photo is more interesting. These were taken at Eastern State Penitentiary in Philadelphia. Leave a comment if you have a preference or opinion, I’d love to hear it. I’m probably going to make enlarged prints of all three, but need to select just one to enter a competition.

Photo #1 - Arched Corridor

Photo #2 - Angled Arched Corridor

Photo #3 - Lighted Corridor

13 thoughts on “Black And White Penitentiary Series

  1. All three are excellent! I’m leaning towards #2 and #3, with #3 being my favorite? I don’t know. It’s hard. Both are incredible. I like how the bars on the arched side/ceiling match the bars of the door. Yes, I think #3 is my favorite. Have a great Nickelodeon break!

  2. I vote 1 and 3 with 1 being my favorite. They both tell a powerful story, however 1 is just a little more to the point. Architectural pictures are my favorite.

Leave a Reply

