20 Songs That Make Me Happy

This week has been frustrating. Nothing terrible, just a down kind of week that’s extended into today. Getting out earlier and talking to a friend perked me up. But now I’m watching a 9/11 documentary, and that isn’t helping my mood.

When I need pepped up or calmed, I have a few go-to songs that usually do the trick. At the risk of revealing age, as well as how tragically unhip I am, here’s my playlist for tonight.

Three Little Birds – Bob Marley & The Wailers
Dancing In The Dark – Bruce Springsteen
Southern Cross – Crosby, Stills & Nash
29 Palms – Robert Plant
Say Hey (I Love You) – Michael Franti & Spearhead
Beautiful Day – U2
Stayin’ Alive – Bee Gees
Starry Eyed Surprise – Oakenfold
Right Here Right Now – Jesus Jones
Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Tears For Fears
Happy Jack – The Who
Rio – Duran Duran
La Isla Bonita – Madonna
No Bad News Today – Back Porch Mary
Till The World Ends – Britney Spears
Day Tripper – The Beatles
Shake Your Coconuts – Junior Senior
Halo – Beyoncé
So Alive – Love & Rockets
Butterfly – Crazy Town

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011
3 thoughts on “20 Songs That Make Me Happy

  1. I love that you had Three Little Birds as first on your list! That is my number one go-to feel happy song! I also love “Here Comes The Sun” by the Beatles. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

