Back In My Arms Again

My laptop is back from the Apple Store. And they covered the entire repair, including labor and entire new screen. What was supposed to cost $486, turned into just $68 for the cost of a new wireless Airport card. Alex didn’t even get to finish Alice in Wonderland on the display desktop iMac because they were so quick.

I love Apple. I never understood the whackjob Apple people who swore by their Macs and had open contempt for anything PC, Microsoft, and Bill Gates. My husband, son, and I all had Apple iPods, but I was fine using my Dell home computer and my work-issued HP laptop. Even though the Dell accumulated more viruses than a $20 hooker, and the HP went through three new hard drives in two years.

Then my brother bought an iPhone right after they first came out. And couldn’t stop talking about it. He was so impressed he bought Apple stock. A year or so later, he talked me into an iPhone 3GS instead of a Blackberry. And that was it. My MacBook Pro came about a year later and it is fantastic. I fancy myself a writer, yet I can’t even put into words how much I love it. And I’m by no means a tech geek at all.

So that’s my ode to Apple, schoolgirlish and lame it is, but I don’t care. Maybe if this goes viral, they’ll hook me up with an iPad 2. I love you Apple! Apple, Apple, Apple, Apple!!!

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

2 thoughts on “Back In My Arms Again

Leave a Reply

