Going To Kansas City

My regular readers know I was in Kansas City last weekend. They were treated to this lovely post. What I don’t endure in the name of art. But despite ending the trip on a rather unpleasant note, I did have the opportunity to explore a place that’s forever in my heart.

Down the road I want to make a trip and devote an entire day taking pictures of fountains. You may or may not know that only Rome has more fountains than Kansas City. That’s next time. For now, here are a few of my favorites from the weekend.

Shuttlecocks, 1994. Claes Oldenburg & Coosje van Bruggen. The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art.

J.C. Nichols Fountain, 1910. Henri-Léon Gréber. Country Club Plaza.

Liberty Memorial, 1926. Harold Van Buren Magonigle. National World War I Museum.

Union Station, 1914. Jarvis Hunt. Kansas City skyline.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

 

2 thoughts on “Going To Kansas City

Leave a Reply

