Writing Vs. Photography

Tonight I’m writing about why I’m not writing.

"Blue Trees" - The first image I ever sold. Well, technically I didn't sell it, I gave it away, but the recipient really wanted it, and displays it among her other original artwork.

I decided to enter some photography in an art fair in November, thinking maybe I can either sell some prints or book some clients for a photo session. I’m new to the world of sole proprietorship and each day I find there is something that I hadn’t previously considered from a business perspective.

Anyway, right now I’m sorting through some things, doing final edits, resizing, and trying to decide what I want to display, want I want to enlarge, what I should make into cards. Then it’s ordering prints, mats, cards, plastic protectors, and putting it all together. To paraphrase Crash Davis in Bull Durham, I’m dealing with a *lot* of shit.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

2 thoughts on “Writing Vs. Photography

Leave a Reply

