Hoedown Friday

Justin at Prairiesta this summer in Kansas.

I got an e-mail from Justin’s teacher yesterday about “Hoedown Friday” at kindergarten. I was so proud of myself because this morning I managed to pull together a flannel shirt, bandanna, and cowboy hat. And I also was able to convince Justin to wear jeans (he only likes to wear wind pants or pants with an elastic waist), and David’s old warm, sherpa-lined denim jacket, which is perfect for the cold today AND looks very cowboy.

I didn’t get a picture, but he looked super cute as he went off to school.

Too bad today is Wednesday.

Because “Hoedown Friday” is on…Friday.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

2 thoughts on “Hoedown Friday

Leave a Reply

