And Obviously, Thanks In Your Sweat!

Ok, now the spambots are getting rather personal. Two very different perspectives tonight.

The first one is very pissy. I don’t typically get bitchy, insulting spam. I’d tell this one to go fuck himself, but don’t want to end up getting hacked for responding.

“The subsequent time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I do know it was my option to read, but I truly thought youd have one thing attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could possibly fix in the event you werent too busy looking for attention.”

And the next one has perhaps crossed a line. I’m not sure I particularly care for anyone talking about my sweat. Obviously.

“Wonderful web site. A lot of helpful information here. I’m sending it to a few pals ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks in your sweat!”

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

6 thoughts on “And Obviously, Thanks In Your Sweat!

  1. “thanks in your sweat”? That’s definitely crossing a line.

    Coming from a background of far too much time wasted in chat rooms, I am pretty familiar with the incoherence of the spambot, but the blog spammers are a whole other level. I had a comment from one the other day that was more than two pages long, and ran the gamut from sparkling praise to disappointed condemnation. Really, you think you’re going to get my to pop over and purchase your [random product here] by telling me that I suck?

    Thanks for the laugh.

  2. Too busy looking for attention… thank you, spam bot, for diagnosing the flaw in my personality that was stumping me for so many years. It is almost as if you read my blog.

    Sunflower Girl – thanks for showing the humor in the spam bots 🙂

Leave a Reply

