Not-So-White Christmas

Every day with four boys brings untold joys and horrors. Christmas is no different.

During a rather long homily at Christmas Mass this morning, while Justin and Alex were entertaining themselves with toys, David leaned over to me, showed me his white shirt sleeve, and whispered, “Mom, do you see those two yellow spots on my sleeve?”

“Yeah,” I said, wondering how he’d already managed to stain a white shirt that he’d only worn one time before.

“That’s from my teeth.”

“What? Gross!”

“Yeah, I haven’t brushed them for two days.”

Happy Holidays!

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

2 thoughts on “Not-So-White Christmas

Leave a Reply

