New Year’s Angst

Early January has always been kind of a troubled month for me. I don’t like the weather. I’m not crazy about new things, I don’t like change. And that’s all what the new year is about. I wish we could just fast forward to spring. I wonder if I’d feel different if I lived in the southern hemisphere?

“Post A Day” has been a good experience. I’ve gained new followers, challenged myself creatively, and forced myself to put words on a page every day, whether I was in the mood to or not. Some worked, some didn’t.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to maintain that pace in 2012, but I am considering doing some sort of Project 365, whether it be a blog post every day or maybe a photograph a day. If I do a daily photography post I’m thinking it will probably be on Instagram, and not here, just for convenience. If you’re on Instagram, follow me! My handle is jenniferalys.

Whatever I decide to do, I will definitely keep writing. Thank you so much for reading, taking the time to comment. It really does fuel me. I love that you enjoy what I write, and even if my audience never grows beyond the 152 subscribers I now have, I’ll still have things to rant about. David and Cameron left the house tonight arguing heatedly about who did a better job flossing, so I don’t see a shortage of topics any time soon.

Best wishes to you all, wishing you health and happiness in the new year!

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2011

Leave a Reply

