Pinteresting

So I recently started using Pinterest. I’ve had an account for some time, but only just now really figured out its purpose, which is ostensibly to collect ideas and then “pin” them so they’re all housed in one convenient place on the web. It’s much slicker than say, looking through a magazine because I’ve had a gazillion great ideas that enter and exit my brain in about fifteen seconds while reading a magazine and then never pick up said magazine again before it starts to collect dust and ultimately ends up in the recycling.

I’m happy to say that I actually followed through with something I found on Pinterest. It cost me about $2.50 to do, the price of two packages of plastic shower curtain rings. And now I’ve gained space in two drawers, one in my bedroom dresser, and one in my entryway closet where I used to cram scarves. Now they’re neatly hung on shower curtain rings, on a hanger, easily accessible, and using space much more efficiently.

I’m so proud of myself right now. Baby steps to organization. I don’t know what to do now, though. I saw some of my friends had stuff they’d accomplished checked off on Pinterest, but I can’t figure out how to do that. Or do I post this now as a badge of honor? I’m still such a noob.

Fashionable scarves.

Functional scarves.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2012

Leave a Reply

