In Other Words, “Don’t Let The Door Hit You…Etc.”

I think Alex has already had enough of me. Friday evening after we spent an entire week together nearly 24/7, I was getting ready to leave to see a movie with some friends. Alex saw me grab my purse and head downstairs, and asked, “Mommy, where are you going?”

Usually this is where I have to make up something about going outside to empty the trash or that I’m just running to the store for a second to avoid an all-out “I wanna go with you!” tantrum because the kid is attached to me like glue.

This time though, he just said, “That’s okay, Mommy. I don’t care.”

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2012

5 thoughts on “In Other Words, “Don’t Let The Door Hit You…Etc.”

Leave a Reply

