True

Two weeks ago Cameron got sick. Then Alex. Then Justin. Then me. Between sick kids, sick me, taking Prednisone to get my cough under control, and trying to put together some portfolio stuff for job interviews, I have not had a decent night’s sleep in 12 days.

That’s probably why, when that stupid commercial with the people driving in a Chevy Malibu singing along to Spandau Ballet came on for the thousandth time during NCAA basketball coverage, I almost threw the remote at the TV screen to make them shut the hell up. That woman in the front seat? I want to rip her face off.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

