There’s No Place Like Home

I’ve been slightly MIA this week. Traveling sucks a lot of time and energy away from writing. Plus it’s nice to interact with humans on a personal level once in a while, so I’ve put most social media on the back burner while I’m in Kansas spending time with family. Friday was my grandma’s 90th birthday. Of her 24 grandchildren and great-grandchildren, only five were unable to make the trip back to spend the day with her on Saturday.

Part of our weekend was attempting a photo shoot with my immediate family. Given there were eight kids and six adults to coordinate, I think it went remarkably well. I’ll spend some time editing those shots when I get home, and find a way to reconfigure Photoshop on my new Mac since right now it refuses to acknowledge the backed-up version of it. In the meantime, here are a few highlights from the weekend.

David, in a high key shot, being a cooperative pre-shoot test model.

Alex enjoying some pool time.

My newest nephew, Tyler. So cute and snuggly you could just eat him up.

Gavyn with big sis, Rian.

One of these things is not like the others.

My nephew Ben is in the throes of the Terrible Twos. Some of the things he does and says are quite hilarious. For me. Because I no longer have two-year-olds.

My grandma with my mom and aunts.

And I couldn’t be here without capturing a Kansas sunset.

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2012

One thought on “There’s No Place Like Home

Leave a Reply

