The Youngest Child

I could go on for eons about the advantages and disadvantages Alex has because he’s not only the youngest child, but the youngest of four brothers. Right now, I’ll just say he’s treated decidedly differently and leave it at that.

Example.

Alex: “OW!”

Alex: “Justin, don’t LAUGH at me! I got hurt!”

Alex: “Mom! Some of my skin got off.”

Me (really not looking up from cleaning the kitchen): “That’s okay, you don’t need all of your skin.”

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2012

Leave a Reply

