Galvanic Charm

TRIO - Mother's necklace with 3 hand-stamped washers. Stainless steel small cross, clear acrylic initial disc, onyx-colored glass and rhinestone beads. 24" stainless steel ball chain. $45 as shown.

TRIO – Mother’s necklace with 3 hand-stamped washers. Stainless steel small cross, clear acrylic initial disc, onyx-colored glass and rhinestone beads. 24″ stainless steel ball chain. $45 as shown.

I’ve been pretty consistently bad about posting lately. In between summertime baseball tournaments, dealing with four kids at home all day, and trying to make sure that they don’t eat everything in sight, looking for a “real” job, writing projects, and photography, I really haven’t even had time to rant (save the couple rants from this week). I’ll return to being snarky and funny soon. God knows I never run out of material. For example this weekend Alex gave himself a haircut and colored his lips red with a Sharpie.

So I’m sort of creatively inclined, and last Christmas, I thought it would be fun to metal stamp a few washers and make my mom a necklace with her grandkids’ names as a gift. I also made myself one with an initial charm and some inspirational words on it and posted it to Instagram as part of a photo-a-day project where the assignment was “still life.” A friend saw it, and asked me to make her one too. One thing led to another, and within a day of that post, I had a thriving little enterprise.

I get a lot of compliments, and sell some here and there from friend and Facebook referrals, but decided to move forward with a full-fledged brand and shop. We’re called Galvanic Charm. You can read about the origin of the name on my Galvanic Charm WordPress blog or Galvanic Charm Facebook page. Stop on over and take a peek. If you’re so inclined, you can order on Facebook or at the GalvanicCharm shop on Etsy.

Anyway, thanks for reading as always, and I promise not to bombard you with advertisements or plugging it other than this once!

© Jennifer Alys Windholz, 2013

Leave a Reply

